Who's Who?

The Office Team is the wonderful mix full-timers and part-timers, paid or unpaid, that commit at least a day of their week in Kerith offices to support the ministries. It includes all staff members and a number of volunteers, too. There are three main sub-teams included: Site-based teams delivering locally at a single site; Central Ministry teams supporting all sites with particular ministry expertise; Operations teams like HR, Finance, Production and Site Services that everybody needs to do their job.
Whichever sub-team we’re part of we’re here: to empower the whole church to fulfil Kerith’s mission; to own the supporting systems & processes that enable us to work together; and to model our vision as a community growing in our love for God and our love for people.

Simon Benham

Developing, protecting and challenging the people and culture of Kerith Community Church to create an environment where people find their way back to God through communities growing in their love for God and their love for people.

simon.benham@kerith.church

Ben Oliver

Leading the Office Team to grow in our love for God and our love for people, to look after the systems and processes that support Kerith and to empower people to fulfil our vision.

ben.oliver@kerith.church

Children and Families

Sonia Hopkin

Empowering the kids team and championing kids work with the wider church, to equip kids and their families to further know Jesus

sonia.hopkin@kerith.church

Jo Dawson

Including adults and children of all abilities to access Sundays and small groups so that they can meet with God.

jo.dawson@kerith.church

Social Justice

Sarah Hardy

Overseeing social justice programs for marginalized communities & demonstrating Gods love practically as shown in Matthew 25 by serving & helping people find freedom & community.

sarah.hardy@kerith.church

Claire Mather

Helping to manage the day to day running of Foodbank, supporting clients emotionally and signposting to relevant services.

claire.mather@kerith.church

Andy Barrett

Overseeing and developing Kerith Social Justice Hubs across all our sites; creating space and community for the marginalised to find support, belonging and a relationship with the living God.

andy.barrett@kerith.church

Site Services

Rob Kempton

Ensuring that Kerith’s buildings and grounds are maintained to the highest standards for our visitors and community.

rob.kempton@kerith.church

Graham Hughes

Ensuring that Kerith Bracknell is prepared and maintained to the highest standards for our Sunday services.

graham.hughes@kerith.church

Mike Mullins

Managing the maintenance and upkeep of our buildings, grounds and facilities to a standard that exceeds expectations, and leading the Site Services staff and volunteer teams.

mike.mullins@kerith.church

Operations

Gary Scull

Leading & maintaining our Corporate Operations to a high standard and ensuring we meet and exceed our Health and Safety commitments in all areas.

gary.scull@kerith.church

Yvonne Hope

I’m the welcoming face who greets, advises and assists all visitors to Kerith.

yvonne.hope@kerith.church

Cecilia Phiri

I’m the welcoming face who greets, advises and assists all visitors to Kerith.

cecilia.phiri@kerith.church

Production

Calum Field

Leading all areas of production across Kerith’s multiple sites, whilst building a strategy to enable production to grow and develop.

calum.field@kerith.church

Josh Boyle

Ensuring our volunteer teams are equipped, supported and encouraged, across all four of our sites, to run excellent Sunday services, allowing the Kerith Community to engage with God amidst strong production standards and values.

josh.boyle@kerith.church

Finance

Mike Webber-Gant

Managing Kerith finances in order to enable the church to grow.

mike.webber-gant@kerith.church

Brigitte Eveleigh

Supporting the Finance Manager and staff in the stewardship of Kerith finances.

brigitte.eveleigh@kerith.church

Youth

Human Resources

Ali Hudell

Leading on HR to ensure the development and implementation of HR strategies whilst supporting and caring for our staff and volunteers.

ali.hudell@kerith.church

Harriet Ward

Supporting the HR Manager and administering the safer recruitment of our staff and volunteers.

Harriet.Ward@kerith.church

Safeguarding

Hilary Hulme

Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children, young people, and adults with care and support needs within Kerith Community Church.

hilary.hulme@kerith.church

Creative Arts

Beccy Oliver

Leading the Engagement and Host teams to create an excellent guest experience across all Kerith sites and equipping our ministry teams to share their stories in our community and beyond.

beccy.oliver@kerith.church

Ben Pocock

Leading the teams across all the Kerith sites to deliver excellent Sundays and large events where adults can encounter God through worship; hear the Word of God preached effectively; be inspired through great creativity and storytelling.

ben.pocock@kerith.church

Maria Ventsel

Communicating all the great events and incredible faith stories at Kerith via our social media and email feeds and supporting the site communications teams to do the same for their communities.

maria.ventsel@kerith.church

Worship

Shari Barrett

Leading the central strategy of Kerith Worship in order to inspire and develop us as worshipping communities across all sites.

shari.barrett@kerith.church

Kerith Academy

Small Groups

Pelumi Aworinde

Resourcing Kerith’s Small Groups & Growth Track leaders to build small group communities growing in their love for God and their love for people.

pelumi.aworinde@kerith.church

Westminster Theological Centre Hub

Karen Dack

Promoting and coordinating the delivery of the WTC theology courses and caring for the students enrolled as the focal point of our ‘Thames Valley Hub’ partnership with WTC and River Churches.

karen.dack@kerith.church

Bracknell

Catrina Benham

As Kerith Bracknell Site Pastor, leading the Bracknell leaders and team to help people find their way back to God through our ministries and Sunday meetings.

catrina.benham@kerith.church

Caroline Hanbury

Coordinating pastoral care in our Kerith Bracknell community.

caroline.hanbury@kerith.church

Dan McNab

Lead Kerith Bracknell’s 6pm meeting and team. Together with the Site Pastor, be the face of Kerith to all that attend.

dan.mcnab@kerith.church

Becca Hall

Building and leading a musically excellent and spiritually healthy worship team. Facilitating a meaningful worship experience every Sunday in Kerith Bracknell.

becca.hall@kerith.church

Sarah Cooper

Equipping and resourcing the Sunday morning host teams to give a warm welcome to all and supporting the Small Groups Champion to build small groups in Bracknell.

sarah.cooper@kerith.church

Connor Whiteside

Leading our youth ministry for our Bracknell site to help young people in the Bracknell community find their way back to God.

connor.whiteside@kerith.church

Diane Berry

Working alongside 'Christians Against Poverty' and a team of volunteers to empower and equip people to find freedom from debt and financial worries.

diane.berry@kerith.church

Blackwater Valley

Heather Pocock

Leading Kerith Blackwater Valley, inspiring the Kerith community and maximising the flow of strategic initiatives and creative genius in teams.

heather.pocock@kerith.church

Jo Phillips

Leading our youth ministry for our Blackwater Valley site to help young people in the Blackwater Valley community find their way back to God.

jo.phillips@kerith.church

Rhoda Macleod

Working alongside 'Christians Against Poverty' and a team of volunteers to empower and equip people to find freedom from debt and financial worries.

rhoda.macleod@kerith.church

Windsor

Leon Johnson

Leading our Windsor community into creating an environment where people can come as they are, find their way back to God, and go out in the world passionately living for Jesus.

leon.johnson@kerith.church

Daiva Johnson

Co-ordinating Kerith Windsor events and Sunday gatherings, by enabling volunteers to create space for people to worship God distraction free.

daiva.johnson@kerith.church

Matt Dack

Leading our youth ministry for our Windsor site to help young people in the Windsor community find their way back to God.

matt.dack@kerith.church

Sam Jackson

Working with a Site team to build a musically excellent and spiritually healthy worship team, as well as working alongside the Worship Pastor to roll out central vision for Kerith Worship.

sam.jackson@kerith.church

Charlene Nwodo

Equipping and resourcing Kerith Kids teams in our Windsor site, facilitating a fun and Jesus-focused Sunday experience for all children.

charlene.nwodo@kerith.church

West Wight

Ben Britton

Leading our West Wight community into creating an environment where people can come as they are, find their way back to Jesus, and leave ready to transform our community.

ben.britton@kerith.church

Dan Wells

Co-ordinating Kerith West Wight events and Sunday gatherings, by enabling volunteers to create space for people to come back to God.

dan.wells@kerith.church

The Senior Management Team (or ‘SMT’ for short) are employed by the church to lead the delivery of the eldership and trustee decisions. They are responsible for managing the teams that support the various ministries, sites and functions that make up the whole office team, empowering them to deliver aligned day-to-day running of church activities. As well as running their respective teams, the SMT meet together every week to keep us all on the same page and move our ministries and supporting functions forward together.

Catrina Benham

As Kerith Bracknell Site Pastor, leading the Bracknell leaders and team to help people find their way back to God through our ministries and Sunday meetings.

catrina.benham@kerith.church

Simon Benham

Developing, protecting and challenging the people and culture of Kerith Community Church to create an environment where people find their way back to God through communities growing in their love for God and their love for people.

simon.benham@kerith.church

Sarah Hardy

Overseeing social justice programs for marginalized communities & demonstrating Gods love practically as shown in Matthew 25 by serving & helping people find freedom & community.

sarah.hardy@kerith.church

Beccy Oliver

Leading the Engagement and Host teams to create an excellent guest experience across all Kerith sites and equipping our ministry teams to share their stories in our community and beyond.

beccy.oliver@kerith.church

Ben Oliver

Leading the Office Team to grow in our love for God and our love for people, to look after the systems and processes that support Kerith and to empower people to fulfil our vision.

ben.oliver@kerith.church

Ben Pocock

Leading the teams across all the Kerith sites to deliver excellent Sundays and large events where adults can encounter God through worship; hear the Word of God preached effectively; be inspired through great creativity and storytelling.

ben.pocock@kerith.church

Heather Pocock

Leading Kerith Blackwater Valley, inspiring the Kerith community and maximising the flow of strategic initiatives and creative genius in teams.

heather.pocock@kerith.church

Gary Scull

Leading & maintaining our Corporate Operations to a high standard and ensuring we meet and exceed our Health and Safety commitments in all areas.

gary.scull@kerith.church

The Eldership Team are ultimately responsible for everything that we do at Kerith Community Church, although we’re mainly volunteers without much involvement in the day-to-day running. Our contribution tends to be focussed on the bigger-picture decisions we need that release other teams to fulfil their roles. That could include our theology & doctrine (how we understand the Bible and apply it to real life); our Vision (what God is calling us to become and how we’re building towards that); and our Pastoral Care (how we are looking after our people). Our regular pattern is to meet monthly to eat together, pray and work through these things together.

Simon Benham

Developing, protecting and challenging the people and culture of Kerith Community Church to create an environment where people find their way back to God through communities growing in their love for God and their love for people.

simon.benham@kerith.church

Ben Oliver

Leading the Office Team to grow in our love for God and our love for people, to look after the systems and processes that support Kerith and to empower people to fulfil our vision.

ben.oliver@kerith.church

Ken Bothamley

Overseeing the Kerith Community through spiritual leadership, strategic direction and pastoral care.

ken.bothamley@kerith.church

Lincoln Osunkoya

Overseeing the Kerith Community through spiritual leadership, strategic direction and pastoral care.

bobbulo@yahoo.co.uk

Duncan Klitgaard

Overseeing the Kerith Community through spiritual leadership, strategic direction and pastoral care.

duncan.klitgaard@btopenworld.com

The Trustees Team support the Elders by taking the lead on the corporate side of Kerith’s supporting organisation. Kerith is both a company and a charity, so we hold the teams to account accordingly for matters relating to finances, safeguarding, employment, legal and property. Like the elders, we’re mainly volunteers, many of us with specialist expertise from the marketplace that we have the privilege of using to serve the church. Our regular pattern is to meet formally once a term and we also gather as and when needed for any faster decisions if they arise.

Simon Benham

Developing, protecting and challenging the people and culture of Kerith Community Church to create an environment where people find their way back to God through communities growing in their love for God and their love for people.

simon.benham@kerith.church

Lincoln Osunkoya

Overseeing the Kerith Community through spiritual leadership, strategic direction and pastoral care.

bobbulo@yahoo.co.uk

Duncan Klitgaard

Overseeing the Kerith Community through spiritual leadership, strategic direction and pastoral care.

duncan.klitgaard@btopenworld.com

Jonathan Davis

Governing the financial, legal and corporate elements of the Kerith Community Church organisation.

jonathan.davis@kerith.church

Jeff Whitton

Governing the financial, legal and corporate elements of the Kerith Community Church organisation.

jeff.whitton@rapidclean.co.uk

Daniele Seidu

Governing the financial, legal and corporate elements of the Kerith Community Church organisation – especially in the area of finance, as our Treasurer.

daniele.seidu@kerith.church

Copyright © 2019 Kerith Community Church. Charity No. 1124519 | Privacy Policy | About us | Jobs | Contact web team